History of Church


*  This is when the congregation moved  from Mogwase Parish, at the time of  Rev. L.E.  Ledwaba

*  The congregation was made up of about  15 families.

*  The congregation had to move with  their assets, they had an amount of  about R68.90 that they had saved and  started a treasure fund with that  amount.

*  The Dean was a reverend who depended  mostly on the constitution of the  church and this made it difficult for  the congregation to adapt to the change  as they were not used to the manner  in which the reverend did things.

*  If we remember correctly, Tlhabane  Circuit was divided into two sections at  the time namely; Kgetleng and Tlhabane  which remained until present.

*  In 1984 the Synod declared that these  two sections should each become a  circuit.  Then later on the Diocesan Council declared  that Kopano (Kopano  Parish) should become the Deanary.  Rev. L.E. Ledwaba became the Dean  of Tlhabane Circuit.

*   Rev. L.E. Ledwaba was the Dean of  Tlhabane Circuit for only four years

*   Rev. L.E. Ledwaba was moved to  GaRankuwain 1988.

For Entire History in English Download Kopano Parish History File

For Entire History in Setswana Download Kopano Parish History File